Personal Hell

Standard

When I woke up, I was in Hell.
The actual Christian Hell,
Fire and Brimstone and all.
But that was just the waiting room.
The magazines were all on fire.
Tartarus Weekly
Smouldered on the coffee table.
The Devil came over.
“My, my.” He said.
“You’ve done some really awful things.”
He adjusted his Goat-horn rimmed glasses
And looked down and his clipboard,
“We have something
Very special for
You.”

When I woke up, I was in Hell.
It was exactly the same as life
With no mouth and a cause to scream
With eyes sewn shut and a cause to cry
With no mouth and a need to explain.
I must have done some really awful things.

Leave a Reply

